Testimonials / Reviews

Just want to let you know that I am REALLY enjoying my C-Mon. It is well worth the price.


Date: July 19, 2017 | Customer: Kirill Tsekanovskiy, Tampa, FL | Razor: Peter J Michels C-Mon No. 7

Fast shipping and product exactly as described. Perfect packaging. A+ seller!


Date: June 27, 2017 | Customer: James Klein, Pocahontas, IL | Razor: Parker 510

Great Service

The brush arrived today.  Thanks for the prompt service and the personal touch.  I hope to place future orders with Gentleman’s Blade.


Date: May 26, 2017 | Customer: Don Jack, Duncan, BC | Stirling 26mm x 58mm Finest Badger Shave Brush


Date: May 14, 2017 | Customer: Kirk Langdon, Fort McMurray, AB | Straight razor honing of 2 razors

Beautiful razor, great communication. Highly recommended.


Date: April 27, 2017 | Customer: Jeremy Schnurr, Ottawa, ON | Razor: Harris Bros. & Co. Real Red Point 519

What a beautiful razor!


Date: April 22, 2017 | Customer: Thomas Kocher, Switzerland | Razor: J.A. Henckels Zwillingswerk Friodur 72 1/2

rating-starrating-starrating-starrating-starrating-star

The website was easy to navigate and all products were described with great detail. Perfect shopping experience!


Date: April 22, 2017 | Customer: James Staley, Cottam, ON | Straight razor starter set

First off, thank you very much. After looking through several sites in regards the subject of straight razors, I happened upon Gentleman’s Blade. After conversing with Mr. Wiebe, it was decided that the razor I had was decent enough for a refurbishing and honing.

Mr. Wiebe kept in contact with me during the whole process and when I received the package and opened it up, among the contents of my order was a wax embossed envelope with a card of thanks. This impressed my wife as she thought this to be a kind gesture. If it at all possible, Gentleman’s Blade over delivered. I am very pleased with the experience and highly recommend Gentleman’s Blade to other folks who would like to enjoy the benefits of shaving with a straight razor. Many thanks and again, Gentleman’s Blade has earned a regular customer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Date: April 10, 2017 | Customer: John Gore, Westminster, MD | Razor: Straight razor clean & buff and honing

Another great transaction! There will be more! A+++


Date: April 8, 2017 | Customer: Craig Ackerman, Gainesville, VA | Razor: Erik Anton Berg Shark

just perfect!


Date: April 2, 2017 | Customer: Christof Messner, Bern, Switzerland | Razor: Bresduck dubl duck Special No. 1

rating-starrating-starrating-starrating-starrating-star

Highly recommend Gentleman’s Blade to anyone needing hone work done to their razor.  I sent Cole a rather rough vintage razor for a hone.  There were some initial problems with the razor but Cole went way above and beyond to rectify the issue.  I am new to straight razors and I can say I have a fantastic first impression of Gentleman’s Blade and their excellent customer service.  They have earned a repeat customer.


Date: March 30, 2017 | Customer: Brent Martens, Winnipeg, MB | Straight razor honing

rating-starrating-starrating-starrating-starrating-star

There is a reason many members of the wet shaving community prefer small barbershops, artisan soaps made in small batches and, in general, have a longing for the old traditions when people used to live in smaller communities and everyone knew each other. This personal experience has a lot of value in our eyes and this is exactly what Cole from Gentleman’s Blade provides. The included note with a personal wax seal from Cole was a beautiful touch on top of excellent and very fast service.


Date: March 28, 2017 | Customer: Vlad Rudko, Calgary, AB | Stirling and First Canadian shaving soaps

rating-starrating-starrating-starrating-starrating-star

Best online service I’ve ever experienced. Cole and his team made sure I was kept up-to-date on the delivery and was beyond helpful. Definitely a 5 out of 5 star business!


Date: March 27, 2017 | Customer: Logan Straub, Medicine Hat AB | Straight razor starter set

rating-starrating-starrating-starrating-starrating-star

Easy navigation through the web site, competitive pricing, I like the free delivery for order above $75. The pop up chatting invitation while browsing the site was nice although I haven’t use it. It is also the only place in Canada i found Captain’s Choice Bay Rum. It was out of stock everywhere else and USA stores don’t ship alcohol-based aftershave to Canada.

Delivery was super fast; Canada Post tracking said I would receive my order on March 28, my order came on March 24. Very carefully packed with a nice hand written card from Cole Wiebe. Great shopping experience.


Date: March 24, 2017 | Customer: Pierre Gibello, Montreal QC | Captain’s Choice Bay Rum Aftershave, D.R. Harris Marlborough Shaving Soap

Hey mate everything arrived today and might I just say I’m very impressed! Have you got any video’s for beginners on your website?


Date: March 24, 2017 | Customer: Gordon Jackson, Barmah Victoria, Australia | Straight razor starter set

Cole, What can I say but wow! You have earned a customer for life! Great Puma and described perfectly. Trust is hard to come by and you got mine! Am looking at three more from you. Fingers crossed. Great honing by the way! Thanks and all the best!


Date: March 18, 2017 | Customer: Craig Ackerman, Gainesville, VA | Straight razor: Puma 23 Silver Steel

Impresionante afilado. Mirado con muchos aumentos se ve muy limpio


Date: March 17, 2017 | Customer: Mariano García de la Fuente, Mardrid Spain | Grah and Plümacher Fine Ring straight razor

Sent right way, nice personal touch with the card. Cole you are awesome.


Date: March 11, 2017 | Customer: Randy Gorton, Centennial, CO | Straight razor: Ed. Wüsthof Trident Barber’s King 77

Absolutely exemplary! Fast and carefully packed. Unbelievably helpful seller! A+


Date: February 09, 2017 | Customer: Paol Hadden, 100 Mile House, BC | Dovo Bismarck Super 112 straight razor

I received my order a day earlier than anticipated, and I have to say; You’re a class act man.

Thank you for the note, complete with that classy seal, and thank you for the secure and intelligent packing job. You have more than earned a loyal customer.


Date: February 08, 2017 | Customer: David Mesiano, Toronto, ON | Stirling Soap Co. and Soapy Bathman products, Shavex alum

Alles super. Immer wieder gerne 🙂


Date: February 07, 2017 | Customer: Maria Brant, Hagen, Deutschland | Puma 1938 straight razor

Reg Andrade Instagram post


Date: January 31, 2017 | Customer: Reg Andrade, Mississauga ON | Frederick Reynolds straight razor, Tabac aftershave

The W.H. Morley is in rotation and I’m very happy with it. The box arrived, and is a nice addition.


Date: January 29, 2017 | Customer: Andrew Brown, Springfield, VA | W.H. Morley & Sons Clover straight razor

rating-starrating-starrating-starrating-starrating-star

Great experience. Fast shipping and good communication. I would shop here again.


Date: December 13, 2016 | Customer: Alex Ciovarnache North Bay, ON | 10 Stirling shaving soaps

rating-starrating-starrating-starrating-starrating-star

My shopping experience:
1. the personal touch
2. the immediate attention and updates
3. commitment to service
4. the thank you card
5. the wax seal on the card which was a nice touch
6. the careful wrapping of the products
7. this follow up email
8. the tracking information


Date: November 28, 2016 | Customer: Warren Bravo, Winnipeg, MB | Midnight & Two ‘The Study’ products, Stirling ‘Kong’ shaving brush

I just had the first run with the wosty and what an awesome shave! The edge was great, smooth and no tugging. That little blade was a blast to use and the size is great for around the moustache. Thanks a ton!

Chuck


Date: November 21, 2016 | Customer: Chuck Holloway, Lethbridge, AB | Geoerge Wostenholm & Son Original Pipe Razor

rating-starrating-starrating-starrating-starrating-star

I bought an amazing vintage straight razor and strop from this shop and I couldn’t be happier. The owner was extremely easy to deal with and I received my package in the mail in two days. A+++

I will definitively make another purchase from this place again in the future and I highly recommend this shop to anyone looking for a great deal on a beautiful razor and strop. (and everything else, I’m sure)

Thank you!


Date: November 10, 2016 | Customer: Aleksandar Antonovic, Victoria, BC | Razor: Arthur Müller Bismarck 604, Strop: Premier Strop Co. 2″ Latigo

rating-starrating-starrating-starrating-starrating-star

My experience on your site was great! I was looking for the original B&M Seville shaving soap and you were the only one who still had it.


Date: October 6, 2016 | Customer: Gabriel Beaudry, Mont-St-Hilaire Quebec | Barrister & Mann Seville shaving soap

Letting you know I received the FW Engels. It’s beautiful – I’m very pleased. First shave coming up this morning.

I appreciate the quick delivery (especially from such a distance), and I sincerely the appreciate the engagement and conversation.

Take care, and will see you again for future purchases.

~ Andrew


Date: October 5, 2016 | Customer: Andrew Brown, Springfield, VA | Razor: F.W. Engels F.W.E. Special

I would like to Thank You for the quick parcel delivery and for answering my e-mails. I have received the scissors. I look forward to purchasing more items from you.


Date: September 28, 2016 | Customer: Ronia Daher, Ottawa, ON | Dovo 43-456 moustache scissors

rating-starrating-starrating-starrating-starrating-star
Very good. Website was easy to navigate. Pictures and product description was clear. Follow-up emails and thank you note in the shipping box from Cole were nice. Packaging of product was very good. Service was prompt.


Date: September 13, 2016 | Customer: Victor, St. John’s, NL | Razor: Friedr. Herder Abr. Sohn 257

Thank you for your very personable service.    Brenda


Date: September 13, 2016 | Customer: Brenda Morningstar, Brigden, ON | Midnight & Two ‘The Cabin’ and Captain’s Choice web shaving products

rating-starrating-starrating-starrating-starrating-star
I have been shaving with a shavette now for about 8 months and was ready to upgrade to a traditional straight razor. After a few months of looking at different shops and sites I found Gentlemans blades. I talked with Cole over a couple emails and he was a huge help in guiding me to the right razor for me. I highly recommend getting in touch with him.


Date: September 02, 2016 | Customer: Dereck Dell, Abbotsford, BC | Razor: J.R. Torrey 156 “The Barber”, Soapy Bathman Crisp Bay Rum shave soap

rating-starrating-starrating-starrating-starrating-star
The site is really well set up and I like that there aren’t just all the same mainstream products that every other site has. The follow up emails are a great personal touch. Cole has been phenomenal to deal with and even when I sent a message with a question he responded super quick. This is how you run a business. You rock Cole!


Date: August 28, 2016 | Customer: Chuck Holloway, Lethbridge, AB | Razor: J.A. Henckels Zwillingswerk Friodur 472 1/2, Chromox Strop Paste and Soapy Bathman After the Rain soap

rating-starrating-starrating-starrating-starrating-star
Cole is very friendly and professional. Gives great advice regarding products, and the blog posts are helpful too!


Date: August 7, 2016 | Customer: Atheesan Kulenthiran, Scarborough ON | CRUX shaving bowl, Proraso shaving items, Pacific Shaving Nick Stick

rating-starrating-starrating-starrating-starrating-star
Nice website. Good product line with fair pricing. All went well with my order. Cole was great. He had followed up with me after placing my order. Items were shipped out right away.


Date: August 3, 2016 | Customer: Reg Andrade, Mississauga, ON | Barrister & Mann shaving soaps

Good morning Cole.

I picked up the parcel yesterday evening. Thank you very much for the speedy service; the package was thoughtfully and securely packed and it arrived quickly. It was a pleasure doing business with you as everything went seamlessly.

I wish you well and I look forward to ordering from you again.

Be well,

David


Date: August 3, 2016 | Customer: David Mesiano, Toronto, ON | Soapy Bathman shaving soaps

rating-starrating-starrating-starrating-starrating-star
As I was buying my first straight blade, I had some questions that were all answered by Cole in a short delay!


Date: August 2, 2016 | Customer: Antoine Brochu, Lévis QC | Razor: Thiers Issard 1937 Special Coiffeur

rating-starrating-starrating-starrating-starrating-star
Awesome packaging. Great razor! Pleasure doing business with Gentleman’s Blade.

Mohamed Peer Tweet


Date: July 25, 2016 | Customer: Mohamed Peer, Durban, South Africa | Razors: J.A. Henckels Zwillingwerk Friodur 17 1/2 & Heinr. Boker & Co. King Cutter

rating-starrating-starrating-starrating-starrating-star
Ordering on the website was quick and easy and the customer service and communication was fantastic as well by Cole. Shipping was fast as well. Very pleased overall! Thx!!


Date: July 11, 2016 | Customer: Mike Erdman, New Lenox, IL | Henri et Victoria and First Canadian shaving soaps

rating-starrating-starrating-starrating-starrating-star
5 stars in every category. Knowledgable, courteous. professional, on time and fabulous job of restoration and honing. Highly recommended.


Date: July 6, 2016 | Customer: Tom Mull, Hawaii, USA | Clean & buff / Jnat honing: Globusmen 46 & Friedr. Ern & Co. Damocles

rating-starrating-starrating-starrating-starrating-star
There are some wonderful online retailers in the wet shave industry in Canada but Gentleman’s Blade has the best customer service I have ever received. They offer some unique vintage products and a pleasure to deal with. Thanks!


Date: June 24, 2016 | Customer: Michael Thorpe, Kelowna, BC | Old Spice (NOS) – 1980’s Full Bottle, Ever-Ready C40 (NOS) Vintage Shaving Brush

I just wanted to pass along my gratitude. My order was placed in the middle of the night after I got home from work and was already in the mail before I got up the next morning. It arrived this morning, barely 48 hours after it was shipped. Every item was wrapped so well as to be almost impossible to suffer any damage while in transit. It’s these little things that customers appreciate and keep them coming back. I will definitely be back again in the future.
Thanks,
Dean


Date: June 16, 2016 | Customer: Dean Pyper, Edmonton, AB | Henri et Victoria and Soapy Bathman products

rating-starrating-starrating-starrating-starrating-star
Extremely happy with this vintage razor. An excellent honing job, too.


Date: June 11, 2016 | Customer: Jason Smith, Tempe, AZ | Razor: Hugo Köller Parforce Special

rating-starrating-starrating-starrating-starrating-star
Excellent


Date: June 9, 2016 | Customer: Shannon Adams, Sherwood Park, AB | Razor: Pearlduck dubl duck Goldedge

rating-starrating-starrating-starrating-starrating-star
Very fast shipping. great communication. Shipping cost was rather high compared to other online shave dealers.


Date: June 6, 2016 | Customer: Tommie Boyce, Kelowna, BC | Barrister & Mann 42, Shavex Alum

rating-starrating-starrating-starrating-starrating-star
Excellent!

I quickly received updates from Cole regarding the status of my order. The Razor (the real point of my order) was shipped quickly, and in good order. I received it today, and it’s beautiful, and as described. The edge that you put on the blade is fantastic, and it gave a great, close shave. Well, as great as it can provide, given that I’m still learning with straights, and struggle a bit with my neck. Still, all around, I’m very pleased.

I guarantee I’ll be placing another order, once my wallet has recovered from a bit of a shaving spending-spree lately.


Date: June 6, 2016 | Customer: Jeremy Schnurr, Ottawa, ON | Razor: S.R. Droescher Blue Diamond | Other: Henri et Victoria Fall’s Lumberjack soap

rating-starrating-starrating-starrating-starrating-star
Razor arrived in the exact condition that the seller described. Shipping was fast, and the communication was excellent! Thank you very much!


Date: June 2, 2016 | Customer: John Sandvick, Dickinson, TX | Razor: F.W. Engels F.W.E. Special

rating-starrating-starrating-starrating-starrating-star
Five stars!


Date: May 31, 2016 | Customer: Chris Devino, Boise, ID | Razor: Dovo Fritz Bracht 25

rating-starrating-starrating-starrating-starrating-star
Fantastic small blade. Cole is an amazing, trustworthy, and knowledgable seller!


Date: May 19, 2016 | Customer: Jeff Milarsky, New York, NY | Razor: C. V. Heljestrand No. 24

rating-starrating-starrating-starrating-starrating-star
Fantastic. Cole was great to deal with in understanding what exactly I could do with my razor in need of restoration and kept me up to date on the progress. He even put in the effort to research the history of the blade.

I had two blades honed and had them back in under a week.


Dated: May 10, 2016 | Customer: Andrew Daetz, Vancouver, BC | Clean & buff / Jnat honing: Bengall T.C. Beirne, Brisbane

I liked the website, and appreciated the excellent communication and customer service.


Date: May 9, 2016 | Customer: Devin Reid, Labrador | Shaving soaps and after shaves

rating-starrating-starrating-starrating-starrating-star
5 stars!


Dated: May 2, 2016  |  Customer: Robert Hayslip, Honolulu, HI  |  Razor: Carl Monkhouse (Blue Star) Signature 9/16 Wedge

rating-starrating-starrating-starrating-starrating-star
Wonderful razor. Exceeded my high expectations. Cole sent this out immediately, and I received it in no time. The blade was very sharp right out of the box and provided a great shave right away.


Date: April 15, 2016  |  Customer: Jeff Milarsky, New York, NY  |  Razor: Parker 510 High Class

Darn Fine Razor..Shave Ready, Fast Delivery, Honest Seller, Delighted, Thanks


Date: May 07, 2016 | Customer: William Fergson, Girvan, South Ayrshire, UK | Razor: C. Friedr. Ern and Co. Crown & Sword 1166

rating-starrating-starrating-starrating-starrating-star
Ricky2Sharp (Richard) did an extraordinary job of honing my razor, as always.


Date: February 03, 2016 | Customer: David Maclaren, Burnaby, BC | Straight razor honing: Wacker Barbiers Bride